Munich Greeter

31 January 2015
by Andy
1 Comment

Strong beer season – time to train your voice

The Starkbierzeit (strong beer season) is coming fast. If you look close, you can see Munich preparing itself for this season. And you should prepare yourself too…

30 November 2014
by Yvonne
0 comments

Micro-Breweries in Munich: The Forschungsbrauerei

Perlach, a quarter in the East of Munich,  is worth a visit because of its “Forschungsbrauerei”. The founder Gottfried Jakob opened the small brewery in 1930 to develop new brewing methods and sorts of beer – strictly obeying the German … Continue reading

3 April 2014
by Andy
0 comments

Strong beer route through Munich

it’s strong beer season in Munich and in traditional restaurants and pubs you can taste the different strong beers. If you don’t know what “Starkbier” (strong beer) is, read our article about Starkbier first. And then follow the Munich Greeters … Continue reading

2 March 2013
by Andy
1 Comment

The Starkbierzeit (strong beer season) is coming – First use of Dirndl & Lederhosen

What is “Starkbierzeit” (strong beer season)? Munich has more than four seasons. Additionally to the ordinary (spring, summer, autumn, winter) there are two more. The strong beer season and Oktoberfest 😉

Munich Greeter

31 Januar 2015
von Andy
1 Kommentar

Starkbierzeit – Zeit die Stimme zu trainieren

Die Starkbierzeit naht mit großen Schritten. Wenn man genau hinsieht, merkt man wie sich München darauf vorbereitet. Und auch Ihr solltet Euch entsprechend vorbereiten…

30 November 2014
von Yvonne
Keine Kommentare

Kleine feine Brauereien in München: Die Forschungsbrauerei

Perlach, ein Stadteil im Osten von München, ist absolut einen Besuch wert. Schließlich hat dort die „Forschungsbrauerei“ ihren Sitz. Ihr Gründer Gottfried Jakob eröffnete seine kleine Brauerei 1930 mit dem Ziel, ein anständiges, außergewöhnliches Bier zu brauen – natürlich streng … Weiterlesen

3 April 2014
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Starkbier-Route durch München

Es ist Starkbierzeit in München und in den traditionellen Wirtshäusern und Bars kann man unterschiedliche Starkbiere probieren. Falls Ihr nicht wisst, was “Starkbier” ist, lest erst unseren Artikel über die Starkbierzeit. Und folgt dann den Munich Greetern auf der Starkbier-Route…

2 März 2013
von Andy
1 Kommentar

Die Starkbierzeit naht… Erster Einsatz für Dirndl & Lederhosen

Was ist denn die „Starkbierzeit“? München hat mehr als vier Jahreszeiten. Zu den gewöhnlichen (Frühjahr, Sommer, Herbst und Winter) kommen noch zwei weitere hinzu. Die Starkbierzeit und das Oktoberfest :-).