Munich Greeter

31 January 2015
by Andy
1 Comment

Strong beer season – time to train your voice

The Starkbierzeit (strong beer season) is coming fast. If you look close, you can see Munich preparing itself for this season. And you should prepare yourself too…

Kugler Alm - Entrance/Eingang

16 August 2014
by Andy
0 comments

Day trip idea: Kugler Alm

From spring to autumn you definately want to enjoy one of Munich’s beergardens. And there are plenty of them in the city. But there are also some gems outside of the city where only a few tourists come. So why … Continue reading

8 August 2014
by Andy
3 Comments

myth white sausage

Nothing, well… nearly nothing is more traditional (from a culinary sight) as the Munich Weißwurst (white sausage) (spoken: wise-wuasht) . Many tourists try it, but they eat it the wrong way (which is quite funny for a citizen to see). … Continue reading

12 July 2014
by Andy
2 Comments

5 Top “No Go” Souvenirs from Munich

If you come to Munich you probably want to buy a souvenir, that reminds you about your time in this great city. And of course you’ll find a lot of souvenir shops in the city, with tons of Munich or … Continue reading

3 April 2014
by Andy
0 comments

Strong beer route through Munich

it’s strong beer season in Munich and in traditional restaurants and pubs you can taste the different strong beers. If you don’t know what “Starkbier” (strong beer) is, read our article about Starkbier first. And then follow the Munich Greeters … Continue reading

2 March 2014
by Andy
0 comments

What is…? A “Boazn”

When tourists come to Munich they want to try traditional food and of course the beer. So most of them head to the traditional and more or less touristy restaurants that can be found everywhere in the city. But if … Continue reading

29 December 2013
by Andy
0 comments

Bavarian food culture in the USA – Yes they can!

In spring 2013 we wrote about the “Hofbräuhaus New York” and noticed that what is served there as bavarian food is far away from real bavarian food. But now a guest told us that there is another “bavarian” location in … Continue reading

15 September 2013
by Andy
0 comments

(Deutsch) Münchner Biergartenkultur – Teil 2

The beer gardens of Munich – how it all began The beer cellars died out one by one, as other cooling methods became more practical. Since the area on top of the beer cellars was no longer in use, a … Continue reading

24 August 2013
by Andy
1 Comment

What is…? – Wiesn (Oktoberfest)

Some of you will propably say: “Why do you write an article about that? Everyone knows that!”. But the Munich Greeters meet guests sometimes who ask us “What kind of festival is this?”. Therefore the Greeters want to explain again … Continue reading

Munich Greeter

31 Januar 2015
von Andy
1 Kommentar

Starkbierzeit – Zeit die Stimme zu trainieren

Die Starkbierzeit naht mit großen Schritten. Wenn man genau hinsieht, merkt man wie sich München darauf vorbereitet. Und auch Ihr solltet Euch entsprechend vorbereiten…

Kugler Alm - Entrance/Eingang

16 August 2014
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Tagesausflugsidee: Kugler Alm

Zwischen Frühjahr und Herbst mag man als Tourist bestimmt das Münchner Biergartenleben genießen. Und es gibt einige Biergärten in der Stadt. Doch auch ein paar, die ausserhalb liegen und daher nicht so stark von Touristen frequentiert werden. Also warum nicht … Weiterlesen

8 August 2014
von Andy
3 Kommentare

Mythos Weißwurst

Nichts, naja sagen wir fast nichts ist so traditionell (in kulinarischer Hinsicht) als die Münchner Weißwurst. Viele Touristen probieren sie, begehen doch oft Fehler beim verzehren. Denn kein traditionelles Essen hat wohl mehr Regeln über das korrekte verspeisen… Um endgültig … Weiterlesen

12 Juli 2014
von Andy
2 Kommentare

5 Top „No Go“ Souvenirs aus München

Wenn Ihr nach München kommt, wollt ihr vielleicht ein Souvenir mitnehmen, dass Euch an diese schöne Stadt erinnert. Und natürlich findet man einen Menge Zeug in den Souvenir Shops der Stadt. Aber vor allem in München gibt es wirklich peinliche … Weiterlesen

3 April 2014
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Starkbier-Route durch München

Es ist Starkbierzeit in München und in den traditionellen Wirtshäusern und Bars kann man unterschiedliche Starkbiere probieren. Falls Ihr nicht wisst, was “Starkbier” ist, lest erst unseren Artikel über die Starkbierzeit. Und folgt dann den Munich Greetern auf der Starkbier-Route…

2 März 2014
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Was ist…? Eine „Boazn“

Wenn Touristen nach München kommen, wollen sie meist etwas vom traditionellen Essen und natürlich das Münchner Bier probieren. Daher suchen die meisten nach ursprünglichen und mehr oder weniger touristischen Lokalen, die man auch im gesamten Stadtgebiet finen kann. Aber wenn … Weiterlesen

29 Dezember 2013
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Bayerische Esskultur in den USA – Sie können es doch!

Im Frühjahr 2013 haben wir über das „Hofbräuhaus New York“ geschrieben und schnell gemerkt , dass das was dort als bayerisches Essen angeboten wird, weit von der Realität entfernt ist. Jetzt hat uns ein Greet/Gast mitgeteilt, dass es noch eine … Weiterlesen

15 September 2013
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Münchner Biergartenkultur – Teil 2

Die Entstehung der Münchner Biergärten Bierkeller wurden ja auch nach und nach aufgegeben, seit dem man andere Kühltechniken hat. Da der Raum über den Bierkellern quasi ungenützt war, kamen viele Münchner Brauereien auf die Idee, die Bierkeller z.B. am bzw. … Weiterlesen

24 August 2013
von Andy
1 Kommentar

Was ist…? – Wiesn (Oktoberfest)

Viele werden vielleicht sagen: „Wozu braucht es diesen Beitrag? Das weiß doch jeder!“. Doch immer wieder treffen wir Greeter auf Gäste, die uns fragen „Was ist das für ein Fest?“. Von daher hier nochmal zum nachlesen für alle erklären die … Weiterlesen