Munich Greeter

14 December 2014
by Insa
0 comments

Where does the Christmas tree on Marienplatz come from?

This year it was already delivered in the middle of November, and stood still and green and tall on Marienplatz, in front of the town hall. It is a fir tree, which is set up each year and is a … Continue reading

18 July 2014
by Insa
0 comments

Legendary places: The invisible giant

Some things are so high up, they are almost invisible. Such as the portrait of the holy giant Saint Onuphrius in the facade of the house number 17 on the Marienplatz (where the bakery Rischart is). If one walks past … Continue reading

30 September 2013
by Andy
0 comments

A new view on Munich

Everone knows the pictures of Munich on postcards, you can buy as a tourist. Marienplatz, Hofbräuhaus, Olympic park, etc. But there are some photographers who want to go beyond this sort of pictures. They want to show the beatuy of … Continue reading

30 April 2013
by Yvonne
0 comments

Test of Munich travel guides: Munich – a city in biographies

“Munich – a city in biographies” is no ordinary travel guide. It is a reading book about Munich. Following 20 famous personalities such as Franz Beckenbauer and Franz von Lenbach, you can learn a lot about the unknown sides of … Continue reading

23 April 2013
by Andy
0 comments

Test of Munich travel guides: Merian live! München

“Ten extraordinary Merian tips for the special Munich experience.” That’s what it says on the spine of the Merian live! München travel guide.  We wanted to find out whether or not you really can experience something special with the Merian guide. Read … Continue reading

12 February 2013
by Andy
1 Comment

Test of travel guides about Munich: Dumont direkt München

The tiny Dumont wirht the big plan Dumont direkt München promises 15 city walks through downtown Munich. Besides, there are also tips for pubs and bars and a few trips across the country. What the mini-guide can offer at a … Continue reading

31 January 2013
by Ramona
0 comments

Carnival in Cologne or “Fasching” in Munich?

We have to admit that Munich might not be the right choice for the real Carnival enthusiasts. But this doesn’t necessarily mean that the city doesn’t have nice offers for the “wild days”. Here are some options how to spend … Continue reading

27 December 2012
by Insa
0 comments

A place with a view: where to watch the fireworks on New Year´s Eve

As the year is slowly drawing to a close, the question arises where to see the fireworks on New Year´s Eve. If you do not want to fire off rockets in front of your hotel, you have a lot of … Continue reading

Munich Greeter

14 Dezember 2014
von Insa
Keine Kommentare

Wo kommt eigentlich der Weihnachtsbaum auf dem Marienplatz her?

Dieses Jahr kam er schon Mitte November, und stand so still, so grün bis zur Eröffnung des Christkindlmarktes am Marienplatz. Die Rede ist vom Tannenbaum, der jedes Jahr direkt vor dem Rathaus aufgestellt wird und ab Eröffnung des Christkindlmarktes in … Weiterlesen

18 Juli 2014
von Insa
Keine Kommentare

Sagenhafte Orte: Der unsichtbare Riese

Manche Dinge sind so hoch, dass sie geradezu unsichtbar sind. So auch das Bildnis des heiligen Riesen St. Onuphrius an der Fassade des Hauses Nummer 17 am Marienplatz (wo die Bäckerei Rischart ist). Wenn man einfach so am Haus vorbeiläuft, … Weiterlesen

30 September 2013
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Neuer Blick auf München

Jeder kennt die Postkartenansichten von München, die man als Tourist kaufen kann. Marienplatz, Hofbräuhaus, Olympiapark, etc. Doch es gibt auch Fotografen, die andere Wege gehen und die Schönheit der Stadt aus unbekannten Blickwinkeln zeigen wollen.

16 September 2013
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Öffentlicher Greeterspaziergang 21.09.2013

Es ist wieder soweit… Die Munich Greeter veranstalten ihren öffentlichen Stadtspaziergang. Alle Ihr interessierte da draußen, die gerne mal die Greeter live erleben möchten ist wieder eine Gelegenheit da… Am Samstag den 21.09.2013 um 14:00 Uhr Treffpunkt: Marienplatz, Mariensäule (Rathausseite) … Weiterlesen

30 April 2013
von Yvonne
Keine Kommentare

Reiseführer für München im Test: München – eine Stadt in Biographien

„München – eine Stadt in Biographien“ ist kein gewöhnlicher Reiseführer. Es ist ein Münchner Lesebuch. Auf den Spuren 20 berühmter Persönlichkeiten wie Franz Beckenbauer oder Franz von Lenbach kann man München von einer eher unbekannten Seite kennenlernen. München für Fortgeschrittene….

23 April 2013
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Reiseführer für München im Test: Merian live! München

„Zehn außergewöhnliche Merian-Tipps mit denen man das Besondere an München erleben kann.“ So steht es auf der Rückseite des Reiseführers Merian live! München. Ob man das Besondere mit diesem Büchlein erlebt, wollten wir herausfinden…

12 Februar 2013
von Andy
1 Kommentar

Reiseführer für München im Test: Dumont direkt München

Der kleine Dumont mit dem großen Plan 15 Stadtspaziergänge durch Münchens Innenstadt verheißt Dumont direkt München. Dazu kommen Tipps für Kneipen und Bars und ein paar Ausflüge übers Land. Was der Mini-Reiseführer zum Preis von 9,95 € bieten kann und … Weiterlesen

31 Januar 2013
von Ramona
Keine Kommentare

Karneval in Köln oder Fasching in München?

Zugegeben, für extrem Karnevals begeisterte ist München vielleicht nicht die beste Option. Das soll aber nicht heißen, dass es hier kein Angebot für die närrischen Tage gibt. Hier ein paar Tipps für die Faschingszeit in München.

27 Dezember 2012
von Insa
Keine Kommentare

Schöne Aussichten: Silvester-Feuerwerk an öffentlichen Plätzen

Das alte Jahr tröpfelt seinem Ende entgegen und es stellt sich die Frage: Wo schauen wir uns dieses Jahr das Silvester-Feuerwerk an? Wer nicht selber vor der Haustür böllern will, findet in München jede Menge Orte, um das Feuerwerk am … Weiterlesen