Munich Greeter

14 December 2014
by Insa
0 comments

Where does the Christmas tree on Marienplatz come from?

This year it was already delivered in the middle of November, and stood still and green and tall on Marienplatz, in front of the town hall. It is a fir tree, which is set up each year and is a … Continue reading

17 December 2012
by Andy
0 comments

Go West! The Christkindlmarkt in Munich Neuhausen

It doesn’t stick to the eye and as a tourist you don’t automatically stumble over it. Sometimes you might even miss this little district christmas-market in the heart of the district Neuhausen. The speciality of this christmas-market is, that there’s … Continue reading

15 December 2012
by Insa
0 comments

Woodcarver´s wonderland: The Crèche Market in Munich

Right there in the middle of the pedestrian zone, on Neuhauser Straße, is a special Chrismas market – the crèche market („Kripperlmarkt“). It´s a small market – only half a dozen booths huddle between the “Bürgersaal” and the Richard-Strauss-Fountain. The … Continue reading

11 December 2012
by Ramona
1 Comment

Bad weather in Munich? Tollwood winter festival!

Strictly taken, the Tollwood is not a Christmas market. And it doesn’t pretend to be one. That’s why it calls itself a winter festival instead. But where is the difference? First of all, in the range of products found there. … Continue reading

9 December 2012
by Ramona
0 comments

Back to the Middle Ages: The Christmas Market at Wittelsbacherplatz in Munich

The Christmas market I will visit most will surely be the one at Wittelsbacherplatz. I have to admit that it’s directly on my way back from work.  But even if this is not your case you should give it a try. … Continue reading

5 December 2012
by Andy
0 comments

Rolling Christmas Market: The “Christkindl-Tram”?

Christmas markets are wonderful. Especially when there is snow, night is coming and everything begins to glitter. Soon there will be Christmas feeling. But sometimes you need a break. A break from looking right and left and wandering around in … Continue reading

3 December 2012
by Yvonne
0 comments

Christmas Market in Munich: Did you already FLÖFF ?

It’s finally advent seson in Munich! Which also means Christmas market time. It’s hard to choose your favorite one in a town which seems to host a 100 of them. Actually, there seems to open a new one every year … Continue reading

Munich Greeter

14 Dezember 2014
von Insa
Keine Kommentare

Wo kommt eigentlich der Weihnachtsbaum auf dem Marienplatz her?

Dieses Jahr kam er schon Mitte November, und stand so still, so grün bis zur Eröffnung des Christkindlmarktes am Marienplatz. Die Rede ist vom Tannenbaum, der jedes Jahr direkt vor dem Rathaus aufgestellt wird und ab Eröffnung des Christkindlmarktes in … Weiterlesen

17 Dezember 2012
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Ab in den Westen – der Christkindlmarkt in München Neuhausen

Er sticht nicht ins Auge und als Tourist stolpert man auch nicht einfach so drüber. Manchmal übersieht man ihn ihn sogar: den kleinen Weihnachtsmarkt im Herzen des Stadtteils Neuhausen.

15 Dezember 2012
von Insa
Keine Kommentare

Wunderland in Holz: Der Kripperlmarkt in München

Mitten in der Fußgängerzone, in der Neuhauser Straße, liegt ein kleiner Spezial-Weihnachtsmarkt, der Kripperlmarkt. Etwa ein halbes Dutzend Stände drängen sich zwischen Bürgersaalkirche und Richard-Strauss-Brunnen. Der Kripperlmarkt hat eine lange Tradition in München  – er existiert bereits seit Mitte des … Weiterlesen

11 Dezember 2012
von Ramona
1 Kommentar

Schlechtwettertipp für München: Das Tollwood Winterfestival

Das Tollwood ist streng genommen kein richtiger Weihnachtsmarkt. Will es auch gar nicht sein. Dann schon eher ein Winterfestival. Wo liegt jetzt aber der Unterschied? Zuerst einmal in den angebotenen Produkten: Nicht die typischen Weihnachts-Dekoartikel, dafür aber viel Handgemachtes oder … Weiterlesen

9 Dezember 2012
von Ramona
Keine Kommentare

Ausflug ins Mittelalter: Der Weihnachtsmarkt am Wittelsbacherplatz in München

Der Weihnachtsmarkt, den ich in diesem Jahr wohl am häufigsten besuche, wird der am Wittelsbacherplatz sein – zugegebenermaßen auch deswegen, weil er direkt auf meinem Heimweg liegt. Aber selbst wenn das nicht der Fall ist lohnt sich ein Besuch: Hier … Weiterlesen

5 Dezember 2012
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Christkindlmarkt mal anders: Die Christkindl-Tram

Christkindlmärkte sind wunderschön, vor allem wenn es geschneit hat. Denn dann glänzt und funkelt alles auf eine fast mystische Weise. Da kommt schnell Weihnachtsstimmung auf. Doch manchmal braucht man auch eine Pause – vom Schauen, vom Rumwandern in der Kälte … Weiterlesen

3 Dezember 2012
von Yvonne
Keine Kommentare

Christkindlesmarkt in München: Heute schon geflöfft…?

Endlich! Adventszeit in München! Das heißt auch endlich wieder Weihnachtsmarktzeit. Da hat man die Qual der Wahl in unserer schönen Stadt, mit seinen gefühlten 100 Christkindelsmärkten… In der Tat scheint jedes Jahr an irgendeinem freien Platz ein neuer dazu zu … Weiterlesen