Munich Greeter

20 July 2013
by Ramona
0 comments

23 July – 10 August 2013: Free & Easy Festival

Each year in July/August, the free & easy festival takes place at the “Backstage” in Munich. And presents within a period of two and a half weeks more than 200 bands, singers/songwriters and parties on five stages. Additionally, theatre performances and … Continue reading

15 July 2013
by Ramona
0 comments

21 July 2013: The Kocherlball at the Chinese Tower

Normally, you go dancing in the evening and come back home early in the morning. Not so for participating in the traditional Kocherlball at the Chinese tower. This starts at 6am. Seems strange, but has it’s reasons.

25 May 2013
by Ramona
0 comments

Summertime = festival time

This is also true for Munich. And even though this city normally isn’t one of the cheapest, music and culture don’t necessarily have to be expensive. A good example for this are the student festivals within the Triple Live Summer*.

10 May 2013
by Andy
0 comments

The “long night of music” 2013

It’s here again… the “long night of music”. What is that? The title reveals it already … you will get a whole night fully packed with music. But not instant-music from digital files, streamed over speakers – no, live concerts!

31 January 2013
by Ramona
0 comments

Carnival in Cologne or “Fasching” in Munich?

We have to admit that Munich might not be the right choice for the real Carnival enthusiasts. But this doesn’t necessarily mean that the city doesn’t have nice offers for the “wild days”. Here are some options how to spend … Continue reading

Munich Greeter

20 Juli 2013
von Ramona
Keine Kommentare

23.07. – 10.08.2013: Free & Easy Festival

Jedes Jahr ruft das free & easy Festival im Juli/August ins Backstage. Und wartet über einen Zeitraum von zweieinhalb Wochen mit über 200 Bands, Sängern/Songwritern und Parties auf insgesamt fünf Bühnen auf. Daneben gibt es auch Theateraufführungen, Filme, den Biergarten … Weiterlesen

15 Juli 2013
von Ramona
Keine Kommentare

21. Juli 2013: Kocherlball am Chinesischen Turm

Normalerweise geht man Abends tanzen und kommt in den Morgenstunden nach hause. Nicht so beim traditionellen Kocherlball am Chinesischen Turm: Der beginnt morgens um 6 Uhr. Klingt verrückt, erklärt sich aber aus der Geschichte.

25 Mai 2013
von Ramona
Keine Kommentare

Sommerzeit = Festivalzeit

Das gilt auch für München. Und obwohl diese Stadt normalerweise nicht zu den günstigsten gehört, muss man für Musik und Kultur nicht unbedingt viel Geld ausgeben. Ein gutes Beispiel dafür sind die studentischen Festivals im Rahmen des Triple Live Summer.

10 Mai 2013
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Die lange Nacht der Musik 2013

Auch dieses Jahr gibt es sie wieder: die „Lange Nacht der Musik“ – fast schon eine Institution in München. Was ist die lange Nacht der Musik? Wie der Name schon sagt, bekommt man hier eine ganze Nacht lang Musik geboten. … Weiterlesen

31 Januar 2013
von Ramona
Keine Kommentare

Karneval in Köln oder Fasching in München?

Zugegeben, für extrem Karnevals begeisterte ist München vielleicht nicht die beste Option. Das soll aber nicht heißen, dass es hier kein Angebot für die närrischen Tage gibt. Hier ein paar Tipps für die Faschingszeit in München.