Munich Greeter

18 April 2016
by Insa
0 comments

This is not Mozart!

When I do a greet in the city centre, very often the Promenadeplatz is part of my walk. Because it is so elegant and so many stories are connected with it. Take for example the shining silver statue on its … Continue reading

26 August 2015
by Andy
0 comments

Sporty Sightseeing in Munich (part 2)

The Olympic park is indeed the main area where you find the sprty heart of Munich, but there are more sights.

Olympic Park

7 April 2015
by Andy
0 comments

Sporty sightseeing in Munich (part 1)

As a tourist, you maybe have read a lot about culture, tradition and the history of Munich. But maybe you’re quite sporty or at least a sports fan and asking yourself if there are things to see and do which … Continue reading

Skyline von München

18 January 2015
by Andy
2 Comments

Famous Munich citizens – Benjamin Thompson (Count Rumford)

Munich is famous for its heritage, customs and of course the people living here or those who lived here in former times. Some of them influenced Munich’s history, others were just nice fellows, sometimes a bit freakish, but always typical … Continue reading

Stachus/Karlsplatz

31 October 2014
by Andy
2 Comments

Famous Munich citizens – Franz Xaver Krenkl

Munich is famous for its heritage, customs and of course the people living here ore those who lived here in former times. Some of them influenced Munich’s history, others were just nice fellows, sometimes a bit frakish, but always typical … Continue reading

Heinrich der Löwe/Henry the Lion

6 September 2014
by Andy
2 Comments

Henry the Lion and Munich

Henry the Lion – a name which is connected to the city history like the beer. But who was this guy? And was he really so important for Munich? Follow the Munich Greeters back to the beginning of Munich.

29 August 2014
by Andy
0 comments

Munich only: Different street signs

As a tourist you like to see the sights and feel the culture of Munich. But often it’s the small things that very interesting but unknown. For example the street signs in Munich. If you look close, there are many … Continue reading

Kugler Alm - Entrance/Eingang

16 August 2014
by Andy
0 comments

Day trip idea: Kugler Alm

From spring to autumn you definately want to enjoy one of Munich’s beergardens. And there are plenty of them in the city. But there are also some gems outside of the city where only a few tourists come. So why … Continue reading

12 August 2014
by Insa
0 comments

Legendary places: The beautiful tower

In the pedestrian zone, where today the gentlemen’s outfitter “Hirmer” is located, stood once the “beautiful tower” (1175-1807). This name came from its numerous frescoes. First, this tower was a simple gate through which Munich´s salt trail led to the … Continue reading

Munich Greeter

18 April 2016
von Insa
1 Kommentar

Mozart steht nicht am Promenadeplatz

Wenn ich mit Greet-Gästen in der Innenstadt unterwegs bin, steht meist auch der Promenadeplatz auf dem Programm. Weil er so elegant ist und so viele Geschichten mit ihm verbunden sind. Zum Beispiel die über die silbern glänzende Statue an seiner … Weiterlesen

26 August 2015
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Sportliches Sightseeing in München (Teil 2)

Der Olympipark ist wohl tatsächlich der Ort, an dem das Sportlerherz Münchens schlägt – doch es gibt noch mehr in München zu sehen.

Olympic Park

7 April 2015
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Sportliches Sightseeing in München (Teil 1)

Als Tourist, hat man vielleicht schon einiges über die Kultur, Tradition und Geschichte Münchens gelesen. Doch vielleicht seid Ihr etwas sportlich oder lasst euch zumindes von Sport begeistern und wollt vielleicht die „sportlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten“ besuchen. München hat viel sportliches zu … Weiterlesen

Skyline von München

18 Januar 2015
von Andy
2 Kommentare

Berühmte Münchner – Benjamin Thompson (Graf Rumford)

München ist berühmt für seine Tradition, seine Bräuche und natürlich für seine Menschen, die hier leben oder lebten. Einige von ihnen beeinflussten die Geschichte der Stadt, andere waren einfach nette Zeitgenossen, teils sonderbar, aber immer typisch münchnerisch. Dieser Zeitgenosse hatte … Weiterlesen

Stachus/Karlsplatz

31 Oktober 2014
von Andy
2 Kommentare

Berühmte Münchner – Franz Xaver Krenkl

München ist berühmt für seine Tradition, seine Bräuche und natürlich für seine Menschen, die hier leben oder lebten. Einige von ihnen beeinflussten die Geschichte der Stadt, andere waren einfach nette Zeitgenossen, teils sonderbar, aber immer typisch münchnerisch. Lest weiter um … Weiterlesen

Heinrich der Löwe/Henry the Lion

6 September 2014
von Andy
2 Kommentare

Heinrich der Löwe und München

Heinrich der Löwe – ein Name, der mit der Stadtgeschichte so eng verbunden ist, wie das Bier. Aber wer war er? Und war er wirklich so wichtig für München? Folgt den Munich Greetern zurück zu den anfängen Münchens.

29 August 2014
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Nur in München: Unterschiedliche Straßenschilder

Als Tourist möchte man die Sehenswürdigkeiten Münchens bewundern und die Kultur fühlen. Doch oft sinds die kleinen DInge, die interessant und unbekannt sind. Nehmen wir zum Beispiel die Straßenschilder in München. Wenn man nämlich genauer hinsieht, gibt es da einige … Weiterlesen

Kugler Alm - Entrance/Eingang

16 August 2014
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Tagesausflugsidee: Kugler Alm

Zwischen Frühjahr und Herbst mag man als Tourist bestimmt das Münchner Biergartenleben genießen. Und es gibt einige Biergärten in der Stadt. Doch auch ein paar, die ausserhalb liegen und daher nicht so stark von Touristen frequentiert werden. Also warum nicht … Weiterlesen

12 August 2014
von Insa
Keine Kommentare

Sagenhafte Orte: Der schöne Turm

Mitten in der Fußgängerzone, am heutigen Gebäude des Herrenausstatters Hirmer (Kaufingerstraße 28) stand einmal der schöne Turm. Er hat seinen Namen von den zahlreichen Fresken, die ihn schmückten, als er noch stand (1175 – 1807). Dieser Turm war zunächst ein … Weiterlesen