Munich Greeter

26 August 2015
by Andy
0 comments

Sporty Sightseeing in Munich (part 2)

The Olympic park is indeed the main area where you find the sprty heart of Munich, but there are more sights.

28 April 2015
by Insa
0 comments

A quaint alternative to the Oktoberfest: The Auer Dult

At the end of September the Oktoberfest starts. World-famous not only for the beer, but also for the masses of people and a lot of pushing. If you´re looking for something smaller, more “gemütlich” and more original, you find it … Continue reading

Olympic Park

7 April 2015
by Andy
0 comments

Sporty sightseeing in Munich (part 1)

As a tourist, you maybe have read a lot about culture, tradition and the history of Munich. But maybe you’re quite sporty or at least a sports fan and asking yourself if there are things to see and do which … Continue reading

31 January 2015
by Andy
1 Comment

Strong beer season – time to train your voice

The Starkbierzeit (strong beer season) is coming fast. If you look close, you can see Munich preparing itself for this season. And you should prepare yourself too…

Skyline von München

18 January 2015
by Andy
2 Comments

Famous Munich citizens – Benjamin Thompson (Count Rumford)

Munich is famous for its heritage, customs and of course the people living here or those who lived here in former times. Some of them influenced Munich’s history, others were just nice fellows, sometimes a bit freakish, but always typical … Continue reading

Brezen & Bier

11 January 2015
by Andy
0 comments

The Top 5 things to eat in Munich

Munich and Bavaria are known not only for the alps, the history or the Oktoberfest, but also for the food. So when in Munich you have to try at least 5 of them. Otherwise you can’t say you’ve been to … Continue reading

21 December 2014
by Andy
1 Comment

Munich specialities – fine spirits

If you come to Munich, you surely want to feel the tradition and of course taste the culinary delights of Bavaria. You know that Munich and Bavaria is famous for its beer and hearty food. But there is also a … Continue reading

14 December 2014
by Insa
0 comments

Where does the Christmas tree on Marienplatz come from?

This year it was already delivered in the middle of November, and stood still and green and tall on Marienplatz, in front of the town hall. It is a fir tree, which is set up each year and is a … Continue reading

Munich Greeter

26 August 2015
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Sportliches Sightseeing in München (Teil 2)

Der Olympipark ist wohl tatsächlich der Ort, an dem das Sportlerherz Münchens schlägt – doch es gibt noch mehr in München zu sehen.

28 April 2015
von Insa
Keine Kommentare

Urige Alternative zum Oktoberfest: Die Auer Dult

Ende September startet die Wiesn. Weltbekannt nicht nur für das Bier, sondern auch für das Gedränge. Wer es eine Nummer kleiner, gemütlicher und „Münchnerischer“ mag, hat mit der Auer Dult eine echte Alternative – und das dreimal im Jahr: Maidult … Weiterlesen

Olympic Park

7 April 2015
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Sportliches Sightseeing in München (Teil 1)

Als Tourist, hat man vielleicht schon einiges über die Kultur, Tradition und Geschichte Münchens gelesen. Doch vielleicht seid Ihr etwas sportlich oder lasst euch zumindes von Sport begeistern und wollt vielleicht die „sportlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten“ besuchen. München hat viel sportliches zu … Weiterlesen

31 Januar 2015
von Andy
1 Kommentar

Starkbierzeit – Zeit die Stimme zu trainieren

Die Starkbierzeit naht mit großen Schritten. Wenn man genau hinsieht, merkt man wie sich München darauf vorbereitet. Und auch Ihr solltet Euch entsprechend vorbereiten…

Skyline von München

18 Januar 2015
von Andy
2 Kommentare

Berühmte Münchner – Benjamin Thompson (Graf Rumford)

München ist berühmt für seine Tradition, seine Bräuche und natürlich für seine Menschen, die hier leben oder lebten. Einige von ihnen beeinflussten die Geschichte der Stadt, andere waren einfach nette Zeitgenossen, teils sonderbar, aber immer typisch münchnerisch. Dieser Zeitgenosse hatte … Weiterlesen

Brezen & Bier

11 Januar 2015
von Andy
Keine Kommentare

Die Top 5 Dinge, die man in München essen sollte

München und Bayern sind nicht nur bekannt für die Alpen, die Geschichte und das Oktoberfest, sondern auch für seine kulinarischen Spezialitäten. Wenn Ihr also in München seid, solltet Ihr zumindest diese 5 Spezialitäten probieren. Ansonsten könnt Ihr nicht behaupten, in … Weiterlesen

21 Dezember 2014
von Andy
1 Kommentar

Spezialitäten aus München – hochprozentiges

Wenn Ihr nach München kommt, wollt Ihr sicher die Tradition erleben und natürlich auch die kulinarischen Highlights Bayerns probieren. Wie Ihr wisst, ist Bayern berühmt für sein Bier und herzhaftes Essen. Doch es gibt auch eine Schnaps-Kultur. Vielleicht sucht Ihr … Weiterlesen

14 Dezember 2014
von Insa
Keine Kommentare

Wo kommt eigentlich der Weihnachtsbaum auf dem Marienplatz her?

Dieses Jahr kam er schon Mitte November, und stand so still, so grün bis zur Eröffnung des Christkindlmarktes am Marienplatz. Die Rede ist vom Tannenbaum, der jedes Jahr direkt vor dem Rathaus aufgestellt wird und ab Eröffnung des Christkindlmarktes in … Weiterlesen